Brunch at Two Chefs and a Table

Feb 12 Saturday – Rainy

Can’t believe it had been almost 4 months since my last visit to Two Chefs and A Table for brunch. It was a relaxing meal with S just for catching up…etc. 🙂 I visited their butcher shop first and wanted to try their brunch because they use house made sausages, ham (from their butcher shop) and house baked english muffins! The restaurant was full when we arrived but we only had a short wait before we got seated. The tables were pretty close to each other and there is a bigger communal table. I liked the retro decors.

I was indecisive between the Benedicts or Porchetta Hash.

They served strong French Press Coffee ($2.50) which I think was good for two people but S didn’t want coffee so I had the whole pot for myself.

I ended up ordering the Porchetta Hash ($10) with peppers, onions, poached eggs and hollaindaise. I also ordered a side blackberry pancake ($2.50) to share with S.

The eggs were good and the hollaindaise was not overly eggy nor heavy. The house made porchetta was awesome! And the potato hash was a bit on the salty side but I mixed it with some of the egg yolk from the soft poached egg and that was perfect.

The pancake was very tasty. Fluffy and not over doughy. I don’t usually like pancakes (nor waffles nor crepe) but this one was great.

S ordered Sloping Hills Ham Benedict $9 (house made ham, free range eggs, baked in house English muffins). I had a little taste of the house made ham and it was so good.

The pancake was served with syrup and sugar coated butter on the side. And the jam was for my toast.

Price of brunch was very reasonable for the fresh local and most importantly tasty ingrediants that they used. I would definately return to Two Chefs and a Table for brunch and I wanted to try their dinner menu as well.
Two Chefs and a Table on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

