Elysian Coffee

Elyisan Coffee (and The Elysian Room) is one of my favorite cafes.  I was near Cambie and Broadway on this early Sunday morning (before 8 a.m.) and found out that Elysian Coffee was actually open daily at 7 a.m.!

So before my ride on the Broadway bus, I went in for a quick bite and some good coffee. The little cafe was filled with smell of freshly baked goodies: vanilla, cinnamon, sugar, banana, egg …etc. They were busy preparing for their freshly baked muffins. Looking at the selection that day, I picked a Ginger Carrot Muffin and an Americano.

20110720-010828.jpg

The ginger carrot muffin had candied ginger and lots of shredded carrot. The top was ultra crunchy. The slight sweetness of it almost made me think that I was having a sinful dessert. But it’s a yummy muffin for my breakfast instead. 🙂 The centre was moist and soft. ammm….

20110720-010857.jpg

My Americano was as strong, smooth, rich and addictive as always at Elysian.

I fully enjoyed my little pleasure before I rushed across the street for my bus ride to the Sunday group run!

Update: Another nice Americano I had last Sunday, July 31 🙂

Elysian Coffee on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

