Granville Island snacks – Lee’s Donuts, Agro Cafe, Terra Breads

I think this can be an on going post. 🙂 I am at Granville Island almost every Sunday this summer. So from time to time, I was there hungry and trying to grab a quick bite. The following were just a few of them.

Lee’s Donuts:

20110720-010400.jpg

I tried the French donuts and it’s just like a honey cruller from Timmy’s. It’s sweet, fresh and had the light airy and yet spongy texture that a cruller should be. It tasted a bit eggy too which I liked.  I didn’t really like the sugary coating outside though. So I may try a chocolate one next time.

20110720-010432.jpg

The Honey Bee Bagel from Agro Cafe was DEADLY good. It’s a toasted bagel with warm melting brie, shaved almonds and honey drizzled all over it. It was simple yet delicious and very addicting. Agro’s service is on the slow side, so they do give you a number while waiting for their food to be prepared. I saw them making yam fries from scratch and that’s my next thing I want to try there.

20110720-010524.jpg

This is my all time favorite at Terra Breads, the white chocolate blueberry bread. I can eat it for lunch, breakfast, snack and dessert. The juicy and plump blueberries, the sweet and crunchy top, the soft and chewy centre and the caramelized, slight burnt crispy bottom… yum! I had to resist it a few times because I had to run after getting a small breakfast in the market and this would be way too much sugar and food before a long run. I did share a cinnamon bun with my friend, K, once and had a small cheese stick another time. But my mind lingered with the blueberry bread.

Lee's Donuts on Urbanspoon

Agro Café on Urbanspoon

Terra Breads (Granville Island) on Urbanspoon

3 thoughts on “Granville Island snacks – Lee’s Donuts, Agro Cafe, Terra Breads

Leave a Reply

